h1

Chinglish electronics and snot nosed kids

September 22, 2006

I bought a DVD player, of the Pantiac variety.  Pantiac seems to be a Taiwanese brand, but fortunately, it’s not all in Chinese.  For example, when I turn it on the display screen greets me with a friendly “Helo”.

In less amusing news, I’m sick.  I knew I was in for it the day that all but one of my kindergarten kids raised their hands to tell me they had colds.  Well kids, its time to start learning about biology.  Now Teacher has one too.

So I suppose my plans for my day off on Sunday will be hanging around the apartment and sleeping a lot.  It can’t come soon enough.  I teach three classes on Saturdays though, so I’ve got a ways to go before I can collapse.

Anyway, homework calls to be graded. Thanks for the recent comments.  It’s nice to know someone is reading!

One comment

  1. Bad cold? Welcome to the world of teaching little kids. You haven’t done it all though until you come down with pink eye too. Don’t worry, that will happen soon enough.

    Next important purchase: HAND SANITIZER. Buy it, use it. Constantly! 5 year olds are a germy bunch.



Leave a Reply

