h1

Home Sweet Home

September 18, 2006

Welcome to my new apartment.

 Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Have a seat!

 Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

And watch some TV.

 Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

What could be down this narrow corridor?

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Take a peek into the “2nd bedroom”, otherwise known as storage.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

 My unmade bed

. Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Why are all of my clothes blue?

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

My cluttered kitchen.

 Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Itsy bitsy bathroom.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

And last but certainly not least, the “laundry room”.

 Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

I hope you enjoyed the tour. Come back any time!

2 comments

  1. Hey Kaitlin, I’m your mom’s friend, Suzi. Remember me? I, along with all your mom’s other loopy friends, are enjoying reading about your cool life and adventures. We all admire you so much. We’d like to be you, but none of us would be brave enough, anyway. I gave the link to your blog to my boss, Joy, who was in your very shoes when she graduated from college some time ago. . .thirty years or so. She also taught in Taipei, and she is going to read every day, I’m sure! Keep posting. We’re reading even when we don’t comment.


  2. Hi Kaitlin!

    I’m the person Suzi mentioned who graduated from college eons ago and lived in Taipei for a year. I actually spent my third year of college in Taipei studying Chinese and teaching. I lived right across the street from TaiDa University near Truth Lutheran Church (in their dorm).

    (Then I returned to the University of Minnesota and graduated in Chinese and English and then did a Master’s in ESL.)

    It’s soooo cool that you’re in Taiwan and Taipei. The stories you tell take me right back there. I can see the sites and smell the…. oh, maybe we don’t want to go there….

    Suffice it to say – I’m there!

    I’m so impressed by what you’re doing. I went with two friends from the University (security in numbers!) and lived in a dorm. You’ve gone by yourself and found an apartment and acquainted yourself with life. Having been there, I know this is no small feat.

    Carry on! Kaitlin the Incredible!

    Joy



Leave a Reply

